White-throated Sparrow by Jacob Spendelow_PressRelease

New York City Passes Country's Most Wide-ranging Bird-friendly Building Legislation

December 10, 2019

Media Contact: Jordan Rutter, Director of Public Relations, 202-888-7472 | jerutter@abcbirds.org Expert Contact: Dr. Christine Sheppard, Director, Glass Collisions Program, 914-261-8277| csheppard@abcbirds.org Media Contact: Camila Schaulsohn, AIA New York – Director of Communications, 212-358-6114 | cschaulsohn@aiany.org Media Contact: Andrew Maas, New York City Audubon Communications Manager, 646-571-0790 | amaas@nycaudubon.org (New York City, N.Y., December 10, … Read More>>

Lilacine Amazon roosting in Carob_Michael Moens_Jocotoco_PressRelease

New Parrot Gets New Reserve, Just in Time

November 21, 2019

Media Contact: Jordan Rutter, Director of Public Relations, 202-888-7472 | jerutter@abcbirds.org Expert Contact: Wendy Willis, Deputy Director of International Programs, 540-253-5780 | wwillis@abcbirds.org (Washington, D.C., November 21, 2019) In a bid to prevent the extinction of the Lilacine Amazon – a colorful parrot found only in western Ecuador – Fundación Jocotoco has established a new … Read More>>

Marbled Murrelet inNest_Thomas Hamer_HamerEnviornmental LP_Press Release

Conservation Groups Urge Rejection of Controversial California Wind Energy Project

November 13, 2019

Media Contact: Jordan Rutter, ABC Director of Public Relations, 202-888-7472 | jerutter@abcbirds.org Expert Contact: Joel Merriman, ABC Director of Bird-Smart Wind Energy, 202-888-7471 | jmerriman@abcbirds.org (Washington, D.C., November 13, 2019) The Humboldt Wind Energy Project proposes to place 47 wind turbines on Bear River and Monument Ridges in Humboldt County, California. This proposed project poses … Read More>>

Streaked Horned Lark Among Ten Species Imperiled by Pesticides, According to New Report

October 30, 2019

Media Contact: Jordan Rutter, Director of Public Relations, 202-888-7472 | jerutter@abcbirds.org Expert Contacts: Steve Holmer, American Bird Conservancy, Vice President of Policy, Phone: 202-888-7490 | Email: sholmer@abcbirds.org Derek Goldman, Endangered Species Coalition, Northern Rockies Representative, Phone: 406-721-3218 | Email: dgoldman@endangered.org Washington, D.C., Oct. 30, 2019) Pesticides applied to lawns, gardens, and industrial agriculture operations are a major … Read More>>

Successful Step Taken to Re-Establish Insurance Population Of Kiwikiu

October 24, 2019

Media Contact: Jordan Rutter, Director of Public Relations, American Bird Conservancy, 202-888-7472  jerutter@abcbirds.org Expert Contacts: Hanna Mounce, Project Coordinator, Maui Forest Bird Recovery Project, 808-421-7483  mounce@mauiforestbirds.org Chris Farmer, Hawai‘i Program Director, American Bird Conservancy, 808-987-1779 cfarmer@abcbirds.org Christina Simmons, Public Relations Manager, San Diego Zoo Global, 619-685-3291  csimmons@sandiegozoo.org (Haleakalā, Maui; October 24, 2019) Five male and … Read More>>

Search Our Database of Past Press Releases and Stories

*You must make at least one selection from any one of the following fields. Results will appear below the form.

PRIOR DATE :
AFTER DATE :