Terns by outdoorsman_Shutterstock _PressRelease

Rally in Henrico to Save Virginia's Largest Waterbird Colony, Jan. 23, 8:45 am

January 22, 2020

Media Contact: Jordan Rutter, Director of Public Relations, 202-888-7472 | jerutter@abcbirds.org | @JERutter (Washington, D.C., January 22, 2020) American Bird Conservancy (ABC), other conservation groups, and concerned citizens will rally this week to demand action for the 20,000 or more migratory birds that will be homeless this spring due to the Commonwealth of Virginia's decision … Read More>>

Terns by outdoorsman_Shutterstock _PressRelease

Virginia on Collision Course with Bird Groups, Feds Over Bird Colony Destruction

January 14, 2020

Media Contact: Jordan Rutter, Director of Public Relations, 202-888-7472 | jerutter@abcbirds.org | @JERutter Expert Contact: Mike Parr, President, 202-888-7486 | mparr@abcbirds.org | @michaeljparr (Washington, D.C., January 14, 2020) Without immediate action, at least 20,000 migratory birds will be homeless this spring thanks to the Commonwealth of Virginia's decision to pave Hampton Roads' South Island without … Read More>>

American Coot_oil_Pedro Ramirez Jr.USFWS_PressRelease

Congress Acts to Restore Vital Protections for Migratory Birds

January 8, 2020

Media Contact: Jordan Rutter, Director of Public Relations, 202-888-7472 | jerutter@abcbirds.org Expert Contact: Steve Holmer, Vice President of Policy, 202-888-7490 | sholmer@abcbirds.org (Washington, D.C., January 8, 2020) Today, Representatives Lowenthal (D-CA) and 18 bipartisan original co-sponsors introduced the Migratory Bird Protection Act (H.R. 5552) to restore longstanding protections for migratory birds against industrial take — … Read More>>

Common Loon_Agnieszka Bacal_Shutterstock_PRFeatImage

Bird Conservation Groups File Lawsuit in Federal Court Over Icebreaker Wind Project

December 11, 2019

Media Contact: Jordan Rutter, ABC Director of Public Relations, 202-888-7472 | jerutter@abcbirds.org Expert Contact: Joel Merriman, ABC Director of Bird-Smart Wind Energy, 202-888-7471 | jmerriman@abcbirds.org Expert Contact: Kimberly Kaufman, Black Swamp Bird Observatory Executive Director, 419-898-4070 | kimkaufman@bsbo.org (Washington, D.C., December 11, 2019) American Bird Conservancy (ABC) and Black Swamp Bird Observatory (BSBO) today filed … Read More>>

White-throated Sparrow by Jacob Spendelow_PressRelease

New York City Passes Country's Most Wide-ranging Bird-friendly Building Legislation

December 10, 2019

Media Contact: Jordan Rutter, Director of Public Relations, 202-888-7472 | jerutter@abcbirds.org Expert Contact: Dr. Christine Sheppard, Director, Glass Collisions Program, 914-261-8277| csheppard@abcbirds.org Media Contact: Camila Schaulsohn, AIA New York – Director of Communications, 212-358-6114 | cschaulsohn@aiany.org Media Contact: Andrew Maas, New York City Audubon Communications Manager, 646-571-0790 | amaas@nycaudubon.org (New York City, N.Y., December 10, … Read More>>

Search Our Database of Past Press Releases and Stories

*You must make at least one selection from any one of the following fields. Results will appear below the form.

PRIOR DATE :
AFTER DATE :